youtube-dl-2021

Rating: 
4.8
Your rating: None Average: 4.8 (5 votes)

Build of a recent version.

Contains a small fix to make the program work with SFOS and AtomicParsley when embedding thumbnails delivered as .webp.

NOTE: You can use internal mechanism to update, but that will remove that fix. And because the update installs a binary version you cannot easily patch it back in. I try to keep up with upstream and update this package often.  

If you also install AtomicParsley you can see it in action by calling

youtube-dl --embed-thumbnail

or adding

--embed-thumbnail

to 

~/.config/youtube-dl/config

 

 

Application versions: 
AttachmentSizeDate
File youtube-dl-2021.01.03-1.0nep.noarch.rpm1.62 MB04/01/2021 - 22:00
File youtube-dl-2021.01.08-1.0nep.noarch.rpm1.63 MB09/01/2021 - 16:20
File youtube-dl-2021.01.16-1.0nep.noarch.rpm1.63 MB16/01/2021 - 21:56
File youtube-dl-2021.01.24.1-1.0nep.noarch.rpm1.63 MB25/01/2021 - 11:43
File youtube-dl-2021.02.04-1.0nep.noarch.rpm1.63 MB04/02/2021 - 09:55
File youtube-dl-2021.02.04.1-1.0nep.noarch.rpm1.63 MB05/02/2021 - 14:40
File youtube-dl-2021.02.10-1.0nep.noarch.rpm1.63 MB11/02/2021 - 13:40
File youtube-dl-2021.02.22-1.0nep.noarch.rpm1.64 MB24/02/2021 - 16:24
File youtube-dl-2021.03.14-1.0nep.noarch.rpm1.65 MB14/03/2021 - 14:39
File youtube-dl-2021.03.25-1.1nep.noarch.rpm1.65 MB28/03/2021 - 17:35
File youtube-dl-2021.04.01-1.0nep.noarch.rpm1.65 MB03/04/2021 - 23:06
File youtube-dl-2021.04.07-1.0nep.noarch.rpm1.66 MB11/04/2021 - 23:20
Changelog: 

Sat Apr 11 2021: 2021.04.07-1.0nep
Sat Apr 3 2021: 2021.04.01-1.0nep
Sun Mar 28 2021: 2021.03.25-1.1nep
Sun Mar 14 2021: 2021.03.14-1.0nep

youtube-dl: version bump after new upstream release

Wed Feb 24 2021: 2021.02.22-1.0nep

youtube-dl: version bump after new upstream release
split out the helper apps from ytdl build

Thu 11 Feb 2021:  2021.02.10-1.0nep
Fri 05 Feb 2021:  2021.02.04.1-1.0nep
Mon 25 Jan 2021:  2021.01.24.1-1.0nep
Sat 16 Jan 2021:  2021.01.16-1.0nep
Sat 09 Jan 2021:  2021.01.08-1.0nep
Mon 04 Jan 2021:  2021.01.03-1.0nep
Tue 29 Dec 2020: 2020.12.29-1.0nep
Sat 26 Dec 2020: 2020.12.26-1.0nep
Tue 22 Dec 2020: 2020.12.22
youtube-dl: version bump after new upstream release

Wed 16 Dec 2020: 2020.12.14
youtube-dl: version bump after new upstream release
youtube-dl: move packaging to "noarch"
youtube-dl: install bash completion
youtube-dl: enable experimental autodeploy to openrepos

Sat 12 Dec 2020: 2020.12.12
youtube-dl: version bump after new upstream release
youtube-dl: install bash completion
youtube-dl: enable experimental autodeploy to openrepos

Wed 09 Dec 2020: 2020.12.09
Mon 07 Dec 2020: 2020.12.07
Sat 05 Dec 2020: 2020.12.05

Thu 03 Dec 2020: 2020.12.02-2.0nep
youtume-dl: version bump after new upstream release

Wed 02 Dec 2020: 2020.12.02-1.99nep
feature branch revision/version, ignore changelog

Wed 02 Dec 2020: 2020.12.02-1.1nep
Mon 30 Nov 2020: 2020.11.29-1.4nep
version bump after new upstream release

Wed 25 Nov 2020: 2020.11.24-1.1nep
version bump after new upstream release
revert the "patch", upstream can now be used directly

Thu 19 Nov 2020: 2020.11.19-1.2nep
Tue 17 Nov 2020: 2020.11.17-1.2nep
Tue 03 Nov 2020: 2020.11.01-1.2nep
version bump after new upstream release

Wed 30 Sep 2020: 2020.09.20-1.2nep
add ffmpeg-tools requirement

Mon 28 Sep 2020: 2020.09.20-1.1nep
version bump to current version
make thumbnail embedding work with webp thumbnails
 

Comments

nephros's picture

MafiAA be damned, here's the current release.